Reset Firefox: Learn How To Reset Mozilla Firefox To Its Default State

 How To Reset Mozilla Firefox  –  If you’re having been facing  problems with your Mozilla Firefox Browser, I want to say that resetting it can help. The  Mozilla Firefox Browser reset feature fixes many issues by restoring Firefox to its factory default state while saving your essential information like bookmarks and open tabs.

There are 6 steps to Reset Mozilla Firefox To Its Default State and am going to show you how you are going to do that by your self. It is very easy to carry out, OK.

Now lets begin with the step on how to reset Mozilla Firefox Browser to it original status. Here we go…

Reset Firefox to its default state

  1. Click the menu button New Fx Menu and then click help Help-29 .
  2. From the Help menu choose Troubleshooting Information.
    If you’re unable to access the Help menu, type about:support in your address bar to bring up the Troubleshooting information page.
  3. Click the Reset Firefox… button in the upper-right corner of the Troubleshooting Information page.
  4. To continue, click Reset Firefox in the confirmation window that opens.
  5. Firefox will close and be reset. When it’s done, a window will list the information that was imported. Click Finish and Firefox will open.

What does the reset feature do?

All of your Firefox settings and personal information are stored in a profile folder. The reset feature works by creating a new profile folder for you while saving your important data.

Firefox will save these things:

  • Bookmarks
  • Browsing history
  • Passwords
  • Open windows, tabs and tab groups
  • Cookies
  • Web form auto-fill information
  • Personal dictionary

These items and settings will be removed:

  • Extensions and themes, website-specific preferences, search engines, download history, DOM storage, security settings, download actions, plugin settings, toolbar customizations, user styles and social features will be removed.
Note: Your old Firefox profile will be placed on your desktop in a folder named “Old Firefox Data.” If the reset didn’t fix your problem you can restore some of the information not saved by copying files to the new profile that was created. If you don’t need this folder any longer, you should delete it as it contains sensitive information.

Add Comment

Required fields are marked *. Your email address will not be published.