Welcome to OnlinDailys.com Blog. Make Your Quick Search On The Search-Box Below

The search box (below) let you quickly find your desire topic(s) with ease.

Cristiano Ronaldo Wins Ballon d’or 2016 Award

It is the most trending sports news you can find right now. Cristiano Ronaldo Wins Ballon d’or 2016 Award. Yes, he is the man; he is the winner. It has been a remarkable and successful year for the Real Madrid forward. A year that started with Ronaldo being written off by many has truly ended in the most remarkable fashion: the 2016 Ballon d’or award. How else could it have ended?

Cristiano Ronaldo Wins Ballon d’or 2016 Award 1Ronaldo faced competition from Messi and Antoine Griezmann. Messi also had a successful year. He won the domestic double with Barcelona this year but was defeated as part of the Argentinian team that lost the Copa America to Chile. Griezmann is also there with the best. He led Atletico Madrid to the Champions League finals. He was also the talisman as France went all the way to Euro 2016 Final. Unfortunately, he lost both.

Also Read: Full List Of Cristiano Ronaldo’s Awards in 2016

This is the 4th time Cristiano Ronaldo is winning this prestigious award. Messi is already with 5.  For Ronaldo, he won the Euro 2016 Championship with Portugal. He also won the 2016 Champions League trophy with Real Madrid against Atletico Madrid. Ronaldo converted the winning penalty. He was voted the Goal 50 winner of 2016.

Cristiano Ronaldo Wins Ballon d’or 2016 Award 2Cristiano Ronaldo Wins Ballon d’or 2016 Award 3Champions League Round Of 16 Draws

Cristiano Ronaldo Wins Ballon d’or 2016 Award 430 players were shortlisted for this year’s award. They include From England: Sergio Aguero (Manchester City), Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund), Gareth Bale (Real Madrid), Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus), Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City), Paulo Dybala (Juventus), Diego Godin (Atletico Madrid), Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid), Gonzalo Higuain (Juventus), Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Manchester United), Andres Iniesta (Barcelona), Koke (Atletico Madrid), Toni Kroos (Real Madrid), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich), Thomas Muller (Bayern Munich), Luka Modric (Real Madrid), Riyad Mahrez (Leicester), Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Hugo Lloris (Tottenham), Dimitri Payet (West Ham), Paul Pogba (Manchester United), Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich), Pepe (Real Madrid), Neymar (Barcelona), Rui Patricio (Sporting Lisbon), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Luis Suarez (Barcelona), Jamie Vardy (Leicester), Arturo Vidal (Bayern Munich).

Also Read: List of Champions League Winners Since 1992

Cristiano Ronaldo Wins Ballon d’or 2016 Award 5CR7 was not available to receive the award. He is in Japan with Real Madrid preparing for the club’s World Cup Club competition. However, he was given the award few days before the team left to Japan. Few can begrudge Ronaldo this individual award. He was at the fore front of everything achieved by both club and country. While this award is dished out, the battle for the 2017 edition has already begun. Knowing who CR7 is, expect to see him there or thereabouts next year. But for now, Congratulations to the 2016 Ballon d’or winner!



Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Browse By Categories:

Your Title Goes Here


Education & Career Articles:

Business Articles: