Ekiti State 2015 Presidential Result Released by INEC

Ekiti State 2015 Presidential Result – The president, Dr Goodluck Jonathan won in all the 16 local government areas of Ekiti State in Saturday’s presidential election.

Briefing newsmen at the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) office ,Ado Ekiti yesterday,the Chief Returning Officer for the Presidential election for Ekiti State and Vice-Chancellor of Federal University of Technology,(FUTA), Akure, Prof. Biyi Daramola said the president and other PDP candidates won in all the 16 local government areas of the state

According to Daramola, Jonathan of the PDP scored a total of 176,474 votes to defeat his close opponent, Gen. Muhammadu Buhari of the All Progressive Congress,(APC) who polled 120,332 votes.

He thanked the electorates for conducting themselves peacefully during the election exercise.

This is the breakdown of the election,


  • PDP candidate scored 3,799 in Ilejemeje Local Government
  • APC candidate scored 3,000.

Ekiti SouthWest

  • PDP scored 10,220 while
  • APC had 7,195.

Efon Local Government

  • PDP scored 5,699,
  • APC 3,103,

Irepodun/Ifelodun Local Government

  • PDP scored 11,895
  • APC scored 7,970.

Oye Local Government

  • PDP Presidential candidate scored 11,262
  • APC Presidential candidate scored 8,574.

Emure Local Government

  • The PDP candidate scored 6,822
  • The APC candidate had 5,353.

Ikere Local Government

  • PDP candidate scored 14,091
  • APC candidate scored 7,990.

Ekiti West

  • PDP-10,003,
  • APC-8,001

Ado Local government

  • PDP 25,419,
  • APC 14,414,

Ikole local government

  • PDP 13,306,
  • APC, 10,026.

Gbonyin local government

  • PDP 8,792
  • APC 6,334;

Ekiti East local government

PDP 11,922 and APC 8,274.

The remaining local governments are:

Moba local government

  • PDP 8,687
  • APC- 7,492

Ise/Orun local government

  • PDP 9,158 and
  • APC 5,675

Ido/Osi local government

  •  PDP 12,479
  • APC 7,433

Also, the PDP candidates equally cleared all the three senatorial seats and 6 House of Representatives seats in the state.

We love to hear from you, leave a reply

error: Content is protected, contact OnlineDailys.com Team for access !!