Few months back when the announcement was made about the 2016 GLO CAF Award – we (Online Dailys.com Team) made it clear to also inform all our fans once the full list of GLO CAF Award Winners in 2016 when its official released. And here we come…

The GLO CAF Award is a yearly award give give to (majorly) African athletes on there present and previous performance. As for the GLO CAF Award Winners in 2016, it was announced on the 5th of January 2017. So see the winners and their counties, and clubs below


Below are is the full list of GLO CAF Award Winners

Logo: full list of GLO CAF Award Winners

African Player of the Year

  • Riyad MAHREZ (Algeria & Leicester City) – 361 votes
  • Pierre-Emerick AUBAMEYANG (Gabon & Borussia Dortmund) – 313 votes
  • Sadio MANE (Senegal & Liverpool) – 186 votes


African Player of the Year – Based in Africa

  • Denis ONYANGO (Uganda & Mamelodi Sundowns) – 252 votes
  • Khama BILLIAT (Zimbabwe & Mamelodi Sundowns) – 228 votes
  • Rainford KALABA (Zambia & TP Mazembe) – 206 votes


Women’s player of the Year

  • Asisat OSHOALA (Nigeria & Arsenal Ladies)


Most Promising Talent


Youth Player of the Year

  • Alex IWOBI (Nigeria and Arsenal)


Coach of the Year

  • Pitso MOSIMANE (Mamelodi Sundowns)


Club of the Year

  • Mamelodi Sundowns


National Team of the Year                                                    

  • Uganda


Women’s National Team of the Year

  • Nigeria


Referee of the Year

  • Bakary Papa GASSAMA (Gambia)


Football Leader of the Year

  • Manuel LOPES NASCIMENTO, President of Guinea Bissau Football Federation


Legend Award

  • Laurent POKOU – Former player of Cote d’Ivoire
  • Emilienne MBANGO – Former player of Cameroon


Platinum Award


Africa Finest XI

Goalkeeper: Denis ONYANGO (Uganda & Mamelodi Sundowns)

Defenders: Serge AURIER (Cote d’Ivoire & Paris Saint-Germain), Aymen ABDENNOUR (Tunisia & Valencia), Eric BAILLY (Cote d’Ivoire & Manchester United), Joyce LOMALISA (DR Congo & AS Vita)

Midfielders: Khama BILLIAT (Zimbabwe & Mamelodi Sundowns), Rainford KALABA (Zambia & TP Mazembe), Keegan DOLLY (South Africa & Mamelodi Sundowns),

Forwards: Pierre-Emerick AUBAMEYANG (Gabon & Borussia Dortmund), Sadio MANE (Senegal & Liverpool), Riyad MAHREZ (Algeria & Leicester City)



Aymen MATHLOUTHI (Tunisia & Etoile du Sahel), Kalidou KOULIBALY (Senegal & Napoli), Salif COULIBALY (Mali & TP Mazembe), Islam SLIMANI (Algeria & Leicester City), Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Roma), Kelechi IHEANACHO (Nigeria & Manchester City), Alex IWOBI (Nigeria and Arsenal)

Be ready for the 2017 Glo CAF Nominees and Winners to be listed here also.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.