Full List of 2015 GLO CAF Awards

Full List of 2015 GLO CAF Awards – African Football’s Player of The Year Award

Full List of 2015 GLO CAF AwardsFull List of 2015 GLO CAF Awards – It was an impressive event with a massive attendance on the day of GLO CAF Awards. At least its the first time to have in record that other supper-stars who already known they will not be winning any thing still came to witness the 2015 GLO CAF Awards event.

See below as I present to the Full List of 2015 GLO CAF Awards, including the names, countries the winners are representing from and other info that may be useful.

But seriously speaking, this wasn’t the kind of day Toure was expecting as he lose title to Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, being the first person from his country to win the African Best Player of the Year 2015.


Confederation of African Football’s Player of The Year Award

  • Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon striker)
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang won 2015 Glo CAF Award
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang won 2015 Glo CAF Award (Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang beats Yaya Toure)


Aubameyang is the first player from his country to win the award.

Toure said he was “quite disappointed” but praised “brilliant” Aubameyang.

In a vote of coaches and technical directors of Caf nations, Aubameyang got 143 points, with Manchester City midfielder Toure on 136 and Ghana and Swansea midfielder Andre Ayew on 112.

Most Promising Talent of the Year 

  • Peter Etebo Oghenejaro (Nigeria)

Referee of the Year 

  • Papa Bakary Papa Gassama (The Gambia)

Leader of the Year 

  • Abdiqani Said Arab (Somalia)

Fair Play Award 

  • Allez Casa Supporters Group (Senegal)

African Legend

  • CK Gyamfi (Ghana)
  • Samuel Mbappe Leppe (Cameroon)

Youth Player of the Year

  • Victor Osimhen (Nigeria)

Coach of The Year Award

  • Herve Renard (Ivory Coast)

African-Based Player of The Year

  • Mbwana Aly Samatta (Tanzanian)

Club Of The Year

  • Mazembe

Women’s Player of The Year

  • Gaelle Enganamouit (Cameroon)


2015 CAF Award In Details

  • Victor Osimhen was crowned Youth Player of the Year after 10 goals in seven matches helped Nigeria win the Under-17 World Cup for a record fifth time.
  • Herve Renard, who managed Ivory Coast to their Africa Cup of Nations victory, won the coach of the year award. The Frenchman, who led Zambia to victory in the tournament in 2012, is the first person to coach two different countries to the title.
  • Mbwana Aly Samatta, the Tanzanian star who helped his club side TP Mazembe to the African Champions League title, was crowned African-based player of the year.
  • Mazembe were named club of the year, having also represented Africa at the Club World Cup, while Ivory Coast and Cameroon were respectively named men’s and women’s national team of the year.
  • Gaelle Enganamouit of Cameroon was named women’s player of the year. She starred as the Indomitable Lionesses reached the second round of the Women’s World Cup, having qualified for the tournament for the first time in their history.


Use the comment box below if you have any thing in mind to contribute..


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This