Kylian Mbappe Wins Golden Boy Award 2017

On-loan PSG’s precocious talent, Kylian Mbappe Wins Golden Boy Award 2017. The young forward defeated Manchester City’s Gabriel Jesus and Barcelona’s Ousmane Dembele to win the award. Mbappe has scored four goals in eight games since he made a summer loan move from Monaco to Paris Saint-Germain.

The Golden Boy Award is given to the best young player under the age of 21. Last year, Renato Sanches (Bayern Munich) won the award after a stellar performance at the Euro 2016. Mbappe led Monaco to the Ligue 1 title over PSG. He scored 24 goals in the past season and has 4 already this season.

Kylian Mbappe Wins Golden Boy Award 2017

The final 3 nominees were Gabriel Jesus, Kylian Mbappe and Ousmane Dembele. These young talents are starters in the respective clubs and offers a lot to their teams. Mbappe won with 291 votes, ahead of second-placed Dembele by some distance – the Barcelona star earned 149 votes.

Although Marcus Rashford was not in the top 3, reports has emerged he pipped Gabriel Jesus to 3rd position. It is reported the Manchester United striker received 76 votes, with Jesus claiming just 72.

Kylian Mbappe18PSG
Ousmane Dembele20Barcelona
Marcus Rashford19Manchester United
Gabriel Jesus20Manchester City
Gianluigi Donnarumma18Milan
Christian Pulisic19Borussia Dortmund
Kasper Dolberg20Ajax
Emre Mor20Celta Vigo
Federico Chiesa19Fiorentina
Rodrigo Bentancur20Juventus

So, Jesus is 4th. Donnarumma comes in fifth, ahead of Borussia Dortmund’s Christian Pulisic in sixth, Ajax’s Kasper Dolberg in seventh and Celta Vigo’s Emre Mor in eighth. Federico Chiesa, of Fiorentina, and Juventus’ Rodrigo Bentancur round off the top 10.

Also See: List Of All Golden Boy Nominees 2017

Golden Boy Winners Since 2003

Here are the list of all previous winners of the Golden boy award.

  • 2003: Rafael van der Vaart (Ajax)
  • 2004: Wayne Rooney (Man United)
  • 2005: Lionel Messi (Barcelona)
  • 2006: Cesc Fabregas (Arsenal)
  • 2007: Sergio Aguero (Atletico Madrid)
  • 2008: Anderson (Man United)
  • 2009: Alexandre Pato (Milan)
  • 2010: Mario Balotelli (Man City)
  • 2011: Mario Gotze (Borussia Dortmund)
  • 2012: Isco (Malaga)
  • 2013: Paul Pogba (Juventus)
  • 2014: Raheem Sterling (Liverpool)
  • 2015: Anthony Martial
  • 2016: Renato Sanches

Congratulations, Mbappe!!!

We love to hear from you, leave a reply

error: Content is protected, contact Team for access !!