Fifa Ballon d'Or 2015

Lionel Messi wins FIFA Ballon d’Or 2015 | List of previous Winners

Fifa Ballon d'Or 2015

FIFA Ballon d’Or 2015  at the Kongresshaus in Zurich on 11 January 2016Again and Again to announce to you all that Lionel Messi has won the 2015 Fifa Ballon d’Or ahead of Real Madrid rival Cristiano Ronaldo and Barcelona team-mate Neymar, claiming the prestigious award at Monday’s ceremony in Zurich

Fifa Ballon d’Or 2015 Vote Counts

  • Messi received 41.33 per cent of the votes
  • Ronaldo (27.76%) which has landed him in second place
  • While Neymar’s vote count was 7.86% which also has set him the third.


See Below the Full List of Previous FIFA Ballon d’Or Winners Award From 1991 – to Date:

Year Names of players

that has Won

Fifa Ballon d’Or

so far

2015 Lionel Messi  Argentina
2014 Cristiano Ronaldo Portugal
2013 Cristiano Ronaldo Portugal
2012 Lionel Messi Argentina
2011 Lionel Messi Argentina
2010 Lionel Messi Argentina
2009 Lionel Messi Argentina
2008 Cristiano Ronaldo Portugal
2007 Kaká Brazil
2006 Fabio Cannavaro Italy
2005 Ronaldinho Brazil
2004 Ronaldinho Brazil
2003 Zinedine Zidane France
2002 Ronaldo Brazil
2001 Luís Figo Portugal
2000 Zinedine Zidane France
1999 Rivaldo Brazil
1998 Zinedine Zidane France
1997 Ronaldo Brazil
1996 Ronaldo Brazil
1995 George Weah Liberia
1994 Romário Brazil
1993 Roberto Baggio Italy
1992 Marco van Basten Netherlands
1991 Lothar Matthäus Germany


From the FIFA Ballon d’Or Winners table index above, it shows that Linel Messi from Argentina has won the highest FIFA Ballon d’Or Award prize for FIVE (5) good Times. This is a great record!



Pin It on Pinterest

Share This