List of 17 lawyers for SAN: LPPC shortlists 17 lawyers for SAN

The Legal Practitioners’ Privileges Committee has awarded seventeen legal professionals the Rank of Senior Advocate of Nigeria, SAN, at its general meeting.

Announcing the names of the 17 legal practitioners and academicians in Abuja, Chief Registrar of the Supreme Court and Secretary of the Legal Practitioners’ Privileges Committee, Sunday Olotundarunsi said applicants went through rigorous process and that the guidelines of the committee were strictly adhered to.

He said the Committee has one hundred and nine applicants including twenty-two from the academia. He said that none of the female applicants was successful.

“The Legal Practitioners Privileges Committee, at its general meeting held on the 11th day of July, 2014, awarded the rank of Senior Advocates of Nigeria (SAN) as a mark of excellence to the under-listed members of the legal profession.

This year, we had about 109 legal practitioners among which 23 academicians applied, there were three female applicants who also applied this year, this year’s process was very rigorous, after which 23 were invited for interview.

“From the list academicians, two made the final list of 17. Some women applied but they fell by the wayside, as the guidelines were strictly adhered to. They would be inaugurated on September 22, as part the beginning of the new legal year.

List of 17 lawyers for SAN:

The new SANs are as follows:

  1.  Dr. Olu Onagoruwa, Prof. Joash Ojo Amupitan,
  2. Dr. Ernest Maduabuchi Ojukwu,
  3. Ahamefula Ikechukwu,
  4. Eke Ejelam,
  5. Chike George Onyemenam and
  6. Tawo Eja Tawo.
  7. Olatunde Oluranti Adejuyigbe, S
  8. ylvanus Aghumele Ogwemoh,
  9. Dr. Adewale Ademola Olawoyin,
  10. Dr. Joshua Olukayode Olatoke,
  11. Teslim Olatunde Busari,
  12. Kevin Chukwudi Nwufo,
  13. Dr. Amuda-Kannike Abiodun,
  14. Oluwakemi Mufutau Balogun,
  15. Hakeem Olatunde Afolabi,
  16. Gerald Godwin
  17. E. Ezeuko.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This