Current Social Intervention Programs In Nigeria

List Of All Agencies In Nigeria Today

There are many agencies in Nigeria. These agencies perform different functions in the running of the country. Unfortunately, few persons know these agencies. Many others do not even know any. It is very important to know the List Of All Agencies In Nigeria.

Knowing the List Of All Agencies In Nigeria is important as we have already said. It could help you in job interviews. It is also necessary if you are a student. Also, if you are a job seeker, you could always apply to any of these institutions for employment. So, let’s move straight to the List Of All Agencies In Nigeria.

List Of All Agencies In Nigeria

We will divide the List Of All Agencies In Nigeria into different sectors of the Nigerian economy for easy understanding.


  • National Agricultural Extension, Research and Liaison Services (NAERLS)
  • National Veterinary Research Institute (NVRI)
  • Nigerian Agricultural Insurance Corporation (NAIC)
  • National Root Crops Research Institute (NCRI)
  • Agricultural Research Council of Nigeria
  • Nigerian Institute for Oceanography and Marine Research
  • Nigerian Institute for Oil Palm Research (NIFOR)
  • Nigeria Agricultural Quarantine Service (NAQS)
  • National Horticultural Research Institute (NIHORT)


  • Federal Airports Authority of Nigeria (FAAN)
  • Nigerian Airspace Management Agency (NAMA)
  • Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority (NCAA)
  • Accident Investigation Bureau (AIB)
  • Nigerian Meteorological Agency (NIMET)
  • Nigerian College of Aviation Technology (NCAT)


Also See: Meaning, Functions, Address & Composition of INEC


  • Asset Management Corporation of Nigeria (AMCON)
  • Budget Office of the Federation (BOF)
  • Bureau of Public Enterprises (BPE)
  • Bureau of Public Procurement (BPP)
  • Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN)
  • Debt Management Office (DMO)
  • Federal Inland Revenue Service (FIRS)
  • Federal Mortgage Bank of Nigeria (FMBN)
  • National Bureau of Statistics (NBS)
  • National Council on Privatisation (NCP)
  • Infrastructure Concession Regulatory Commission (ICRC)
  • National Insurance Commission (NAICOM)
  • National Pension Commission PenCom (PenCom)
  • Corporate Affairs Commission (CAC)
  • National Planning Commission (NPC)
  • National Sugar Development Council (NSDC)
  • Nigeria Customs Service (NCS)
  • Nigeria Deposit Insurance Corporation (NDIC)
  • Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC)
  • Nigeria Investment Promotion Commission (NIPC)
  • Nigerian Export – Import Bank (NEXIM Bank)
  • Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC)
  • Nigerian Export Promotion Council (NEPC)
  • Nigeria Export Processing Zones Authority (NEPZA)
  • Standards Organisation of Nigeria (SON)
  • Small and Medium Enterprise Development Agency of Nigeria (SMEDAN)


  • Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB)
  • National Examination Council (NECO)
  • National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN)
  • National Teachers Institute (NTI)
  • National Universities Commission (NUC)
  • Teachers Registration Council of Nigeria (TRCN)
  • National Business and Technical Examinations Board (NABTEB)
  • Universal Basic Education Commission (UBEC)
  • West African Examination Council (WAEC)

Also See: List Of All Nigerian States, Slogan & Mineral Resources


  • Department of Petroleum Resources (DPR)
  • Electricity Management Services Limited (EMSL)
  • Energy Commission of Nigeria (ECN)
  • National Power Training Institute of Nigeria (NAPTIN)
  • Nigerian Electricity Regulatory Commission (NERC)
  • Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC)
  • Nigerian Nuclear Regulatory Authority (NNRA)
  • Petroleum Product Pricing Regulatory Agency (PPPRA)
  • Rural Electrification Agency (REA)
  • Transmission Company of Nigeria (TCN)


  • National Biosafety Management Agency (NBMA)
  • National Environmental Standards and Regulations Enforcement Agency (NESREA)
  • National Oil Spill Detection and Response Agency (NOSDRA)


  • National Health Insurance Scheme (NHIS) (
  • National Institute for Pharmaceutical Research and Development (NIPRD)
  • Nigerian Institute of Medical Research (NIMR)
  • National Agency for the Control of AIDS (NACA)
  • National Agency for Food and Drug Administration and Control (NAFDAC)
  • National Primary Health Care Development Agency (NPHCDA)


  • Defence Intelligence Agency (DIA)
  • State Security Service (SSS)
  • National Intelligence Agency (NIA)
  • Cross River State Homeland Security (CRHS)


  • National Judicial Council (NJC)
  • Federal Judicial Service Commission (FJSC)
  • National Judicial Institute (NJI)



  • Broadcasting Organisation of Nigeria (BON)
  • News Agency of Nigeria (NAN)
  • Nigerian Press Council (NPC)
  • Nigerian Television Authority (NTA)

Science and technology

  • National Agency For Science and Engineering Infrastructure (NASENI)
  • National Biotechnology Development Agency (NABDA)
  • Raw Materials Research and Development Council (RMRDC)
  • National Centre for Remote Sensing, Jos (NCRS)
  • National Office for Technology Acquisition and Promotion (NOTAP)
  • Nigerian Nuclear Regulatory Authority (NNRA)
  • National Space Research and Development Agency (NASRDA)
  • Nigerian Communications Satellite Ltd (NIGCOMSAT)
  • National Centre for Technology Management (NACETEM)

Water Resources

  • Nigeria Hydrological Services Agency (NIHSA)
  • Nigerian Integrated Water Resources Commission
  • National Water Resources Institute (NWRI)
  • River Basin Development Authorities (RBDA’s)

Also See: List Of All Enterprise Institutes In Nigeria and Application form


  • Centre for Black and African Arts and Civilization (CBAAC)
  • Computer Professionals Registration Council of Nigeria (CPN)
  • Consumer Protection Council (CPC)
  • Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC)
  • Federal Housing Authority (FHA)
  • Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC)
  • National Agency for the Prohibition of Trafficking in Persons (NAPTIP)
  • National Boundary Commission
  • Legal Aid Council of Nigeria (LACoN)
  • National Council of Arts and Culture (NCAC)
  • National Economic Reconstruction Fund (NERFUND)
  • Federal Character Commission (FCC)
  • National Emergency Management Agency (NEMA)
  • National Hajj Commission of Nigeria (NaHCON)
  • Code of Conduct Bureau (CCB)
  • National Human Rights Commission (NHRC)
  • National Identity Management Commission (NIMC)
  • Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission (ICPC)
  • National Institute for Hospitality Tourism (NIHOTOUR)
  • National Lottery Regulatory Commission
  • Industrial Training Fund (ITF)
  • National Orientation Agency (NOA)
  • Surveyors Council Of Nigeria
  • National Salaries, Incomes and Wages Commission (NSIWC)
  • National Sports Commission (NSC)
  • Nigeria Extractive Industries Transprency Initiative (NEITI)
  • Nigeria Immigration Service (NIS)
  • Nigerian Building and Road Research Institute (NBRRI)
  • Nigeria Institute of Building (NIOB)
  • Nigerian Christian Pilgrim Commission (NCPC)
  • Public Complaints Commission
  • Nigerian Copyright Commission (NCC)
  • Nigerian Tourism Development Corporation (NTDC)

We have been able to look at the List Of All Agencies In Nigeria. Did you find this helpful? Please use the comment box. Thank you.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This