List Of APC & PDP Governorship Candidates For 2019 General Elections

List Of APC & PDP Governorship Candidates For 2019 General Elections – The 2019 general elections in Nigeria is heating up. As usual, many politicians had declared interest to contest for one political office or the other. The two major political parties in Nigeria are the Peoples’ Democratic Party (PDP) and the ruling All Progressive Congress (APC). Since a lot of people declare interest for single political offices, the parties usually conduct a primary election to choose who becomes the party’s flag-bearers.

A primary election is the type of elections conducted by different parties to determine who will represent them in an election. In a situation where about 10 persons want to contest for governorship under the APC, the APC will conduct a primary election to choose only one candidate out of the 10. As it stands, the PDP and the APC has been conducting the primaries to choose their representatives.

Also See: List Of All Registered Political Parties In Nigeria & Websites

So, who are the APC & PDP Governorship Candidates For 2019 General Elections? Below are some of the already concluded primary election results from some of the states.

List Of APC & PDP Governorship Candidates For 2019 General Elections

2 Adamawa  Not yet known Ahmadu Fintiri
3 Akwa-Ibom Nsima Ekere  Udom Emmanuel
4 Bauchi Muhammed Abubakar Bala Mohammed
 5  Benue  Emmanuel Jime  Samuel Ortom
 6  Borno  Babagana Umaru-Zulum  Muhammed Imam
7 Cross River John Owan-Enoh Ben Ayade
8 Delta  Great Ogboru Ifeanyi Okowa
9 Ebonyi Sonni Ogbuoji David Umahi
10 Enugu  Not yet known Ifeanyi Ugwanyi
11  Imo Hope Uzodinma/ Emeka Ihedioha
12 Jigawa  Badaru Abubakar Aminu Ringim
13 Kaduna Nasir El-Rufai Isa Ashiru
14  Kano Abdullahi Ganduje  Abba Yusuf
15  Katsina  Aminu Masari  Lado Danmarke
16 Kebbi Abubakar Bagudu  Galaudu Augie
17 Kwara   Razak Atunwa
18 Nasarawa Abdullahi Sule  David Ombugadu
19 Niger  Abubakar Bello  Umar Nasko
20  Ogun    Oladipupo Adebutu
21  Oyo Adebayo Adelabu Seyi Makinde
22 Plateau  Simon Lalong Jeremiah Useni
23 Rivers Tonye Cole/ Magnus Abe Nyesom Wike
24 Sokoto Ahmad Aliyu Manir Dan-Iya
25 Taraba   Ishaku Darius

Before the year runs out, the complete list from all states will be noted.

What is your view on this current situation? Do you think these crop of incoming leaders will deliver on the dividends on democracy? Let’s hear fro you below.

We love to hear from you, leave a reply

error: Content is protected, contact Team for access !!