List of Champions League Winners Since 1992 Till Date

The UEFA Champions League is the number one club competition in the world. The competition first began in 1955 but in 1992, its format was changed to what it is now. Since 1992, there have been different Champions League Winners. This is why we will be taking a look at List of Champions League Winners Since 1992 till date.

List of Champions Leagu WinnersThis article Champions League Winners Since 1992 will run the list of winners from the period within review as well as the runners-up, their countries and scores. We shall know the highest winning clubs and countries as well. Read on!!!

Also Read:  Highest Paid Football Players

List Of Champions League Winners Since 1992

2015-16Real MadridSpainAtlético MadridSpain1-1 (5-3)
2013-14Real MadridSpainAtlético MadridSpain4-1
2012-13Bayern MunichGermanyBorussia DortmundGermany2-1
2011-12ChelseaEnglandBayern MunichGermany1-1 (4–3)
2010-11BarcelonaSpainManchester UnitedEngland3-1
2009-10InternazionaleItalyBayern MunichGermany2-0
2008-09BarcelonaSpainManchester UnitedEngland2-0
2007-08Manchester UnitedEnglandChelseaEngland1-1 (6–5)
2001-02Real MadridSpainBayer LeverkusenGermany2-1
2000-01Bayern MunichGermanyValenciaSpain1-1
1999-2000Real MadridSpainValenciaSpain3-0
1998-99Manchester UnitedEnglandBayern MunichGermany2-1
1997-98Real MadridSpainJuventusItaly1-0
1996-97Borussia DortmundGermanyJuventusItaly3-1


Highest Champions League Winners (Clubs)

Champions League WinnersReal Madrid and Barcelona are the two most successful clubs in the champions League since 1992. Both have won the trophy for a record 5 times. The two clubs are also the most successful clubs in the world and Spain as well.

They are immediately trailed by AC Milan of Italy with 3 trophies. Manchester United and Bayern Munich are both tied at 2 each. Chelsea, Inter Milan, Ac Milan, Liverpool, Olympic Marseille, Ajax, Juventus, Borussia Dortmund are all one-time winners since 1992.

Also Read: Real Madrid Players Salary

Highest Champions League Winners (Country)

spain-flagIn this category, Spanish clubs have won a record total of 10 trophies, Italy 5 has won five times. English clubs have 4 while Germany has produced 3 titles. France, Netherlands and Portugal have won it once. Although clubs from Spain have won it a record 10 times, only 2 teams Barcelona and Real Madrid have done so. England however, has produced 3 different winners: Manchester United, Liverpool and Chelsea.

Please use the comment box for any question or recommendation on List of Champions League Winners Since 1992 Till Date. Thanks

One Response


We love to hear from you, leave a reply

error: Content is protected, contact Team for access !!