List Of All Private Universities In Nigeria, Vice Chancellor, Website & Year Established

There are many universities in Nigeria. We have Federal, Private as well as State universities. The onlinedailys team brings to you the List Of All Private Universities In Nigeria, Vice Chancellor, Website & Year Established. As you must have known already, Private universities are those universities established and owned by private individuals as well as religious organisations. 

So, according to the National University Commission, we have a total of 69 Private registered and recognized universities. As stated earlier, this comprises individually owned as well as religious-owned organisations universities. Let us immediately look at the list of all private universities in Nigeria, Vice Chancellor, website & year established.

List Of All Private Universities In Nigeria, Vice Chancellor, Website & Year Established

The list below contains the List Of All Private Universities In Nigeria, Vice Chancellor, Website & Year Established.

S/N University Vice Chancellor Website Year Est.
1 Achievers University, Owo Professor Tunji Samuel Ibiyemi http://www.achievers.edu.ng 2007
2 Adeleke University, Ede Prof. Samuel E Alao http://www.adelekeuniversity.edu.ng 2011
3 Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State Professor M.O Ajisafe http://www.abuad.edu.ng 2009
4 African University of Science & Technology, Abuja Professor Charles Chidume (Ag) http://aust.edu.ng 2007
5 Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan Prof. K.T. Jaiyeoba http://www.acu.edu.ng 2005
6 Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin Professor S. A. Abdulkareem https://www.alhikmah.edu.ng 2005
7 Al-Qalam University, Katsina Prof. Shehu G. Ado http://www.auk.edu.ng 2005
8 American University of Nigeria, Yola Dr. Margee Ensign http://www.aun.edu.ng 2003
9 Augustine University Prof. Steve OlaOluwa Afolami http://www.augustineuniversity.edu.ng/ 2015
10 Babcock University,Ilishan-Remo Professor Kayode J. Makinde http://www.babcock.edu.ng 1999
11 Baze University Prof. Michael Hodd http://www.bazeuniversity.edu.ng 2011
12 Bells University of Technology, Otta Professor A. I. Adeyemi http://www.bellsuniversity.org 2005
13 Benson Idahosa University, Benin City Prof. Ernest B. Izevbigie http://www.idahosauniversity.com 2002
14 Bingham University, New Karu Professor Samuel K Leonard 2005
15 Bowen University, Iwo Professor. Matthews Akintunde Ojo http://www.bowenuniversity-edu.org 2001
16 Caleb University, Lagos Professor Ayandiji D Aina http://www.calebuniversity.edu.ng 2007
17 Caritas University, Enugu Professor L. C. Onukwube http://www.caritasuni.edu.ng/ 2005
18 CETEP City University, Lagos Professor Akin Aju http://www.cetepuniversity.com 2005
19 Chrisland University Prof Olusola Odeyemi http://www.chrislanduniversity.edu.ng 2015
20 Covenant University Ota Prof. Aderemi A Atayero http://www.covenantuniversity.edu.ng/ 2002
21 Crawford University Igbesa Prof. Samuel A. Ayanlaja http://www.crawforduniversity.edu.ng 2005
22 Crescent University Professor Sherifdeen A. Tella 2005
23 Edwin Clark University, Kaigbodo Prof. Timothy O Olagbemiro http://www.edwinclarkuniversity.edu.ng/ 2015
24 Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin Prof. Adekunle Oloyede http://www.elizadeuniversity.edu.ng 2012
25 Evangel University, Akaeze Prof. C. Ike Umechuruba 2012
26 Fountain Unveristy, Oshogbo Prof. Bashir A.Raji 2007
27 Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu-Nike – Enugu State Prof. (Revd.) Chikelu. Anieke http://www.gouni.edu.ng 2009
28 Gregory University, Uturu Prof. Juliet Elu http://www.gregoryuniversity.com 2012
29 Hallmark University Prof. Segun Odunola 2015
30 Hezekiah University, Umudi Prof. Chukwuemeka Ezeonu http://hezekiah.edu.ng/ 2015
31 Igbinedion University Okada Professor (Revd.) Eghosa E. Osaghae http://www.iuokada.edu.ng 1999
32 Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji Professor Sola Fajana http://www.jabu.edu.ng 2006
33 Kings University Prof. Diran Famurewa http://www.kingsuniversity.edu.ng/ 2015
34 Kwararafa University, Wukari Professor Godwin Akpa http://www.wukarijubileeuniversity.org 2005
35 Landmark University, Omu-Aran. Professor Mathew Ola-Rotimi Ajayi http://www.lmu.edu.ng 2011
36 Lead City University, Ibadan Prof. Olufemi Onabajo http://www.lcu.edu.ng 2005
37 Madonna University, Okija Prof. Chucks E.Ezedum http://www.madonnauniversity.edu.ng 1999
38 Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ajebo Prof. Adeniyi Agunbiade http://www.mcu.edu.ng 2012
39 Micheal & Cecilia University Prof. (Mrs.) Ibiynka A. Fuwape http://mciu.edu.ng/ 2015
40 Mountain Top University Prof Elijah Ayolabi http://www.mountaintopuniversity.org/ 2015
41 Nile University of Nigeria, Abuja Professor Huseyin Sert 2009
42 Novena University, Ogume Professor J. M. O. Eze Ag. http://www.novenauniversity.edu.ng 2005
43 Obong University, Obong Ntak Professor Enefiok S. Udo http://www.obonguniversity.net 2007
44 Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu – Osun State Prof. (Mrs) Olajumoke A. Olayiwola (Ag) http://www.oduduwauniversity.edu.ng 2009
45 Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos Professor Juan Manuel Elegido http://www.pau.edu.ng 2002
46 Paul University, Awka – Anambra State Professor Uche Abanike http://www.pauluniversity.edu.ng 2009
47 Redeemer’s University, Mowe Professor Z. Debo Adeyewa 2005
48 Renaissance University, Enugu Prof. Obiora S. Ejim 2005
49 Rhema University, Obeama-Asa – Rivers State Professor O. C. Onwudike http://www.rhemauniversity.edu.ng 2009
50 Ritman University http://www.ritmanuniversity.edu.ng 2015
51 Salem University, Lokoja Prof. Joseph Adeola Fuwape 2007
52 Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa. Prof. Benard E. Aigbokhan http://www.sau.edu.ng 2011
53 Southwestern University, Oku Owa Prof. Babatunde A Ikotun http://www.southwesternuniversity.edu.ng 2012
54 Summit University 2015
55 Tansian University, Umunya Professor C.B Iwuchukwu 2007
56 University of Mkar, Mkar Prof. Emmanuel Hemen Agba 2005
57 Veritas University Prof. David Ker http://www.veritas.edu.ng 2007
58 Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa – Edo State Professor J. E. A. Osemeikhian 2009
59 Wesley University. of Science & Technology, Ondo Professor ‘Tade Badejo 2007
60 Western Delta University, Oghara Delta State Prof. Austin Oviguhe Asagba http://wdu.edu.ng 2007
61 Christopher University Mowe Prof. Friday Ndubuisi http://www.christopheruniversity.edu.ng/ 2015
62 Kola Daisi University Ibadan, Oyo State 2016
63 Anchor University Ayobo Lagos State 2016
64 Dominican University Ibadan Oyo State 2016
65 Legacy University, Okija Anambra State 2016
66 Arthur Javis University Akpoyubo Cross river State 2016
67 Crown Hill University Eiyenkorin, Kwara State 2016
68 Coal City University Enugu State 2016
69 Clifford University Owerrinta Abia State 2016

As Obtained from the NUC website

Also See: List Of All Federal Universities In Nigeria, Vice Chancellor, Website & Year Established

How To Apply

You can apply to any of these universities through JAMB. If you meet the required JAMB and UNIVERSITY CUT OFF MARK while also passing the school’s Post UTME, you stand every good chance of being admitted into the university.

Do you have any question concerning the List Of All Private Universities In Nigeria, Vice Chancellor, Website & Year Established? Please share with us below using the comment box. Thank you.

We love to hear from you, leave a reply