Welcome to OnlinDailys.com Blog. Make Your Quick Search On The Search-Box Below

The search box (below) let you quickly find your desire topic(s) with ease.

List Of Federal Universities In Nigeria, Vice Chancellor, Website and Year Established

There are many universities in Nigeria. Many are owned by private individuals and religious organisations. The rest are owned by the state and the federal governments. We would focus our attention on the List Of Federal Universities In Nigeria, Vice Chancellor, Website & Year Established. as you must have already known, Federal universities are those universities established and managed by the Federal Government.

The Federal Government employees and pays the staff in these universities. It is solely the responsibility of the federal government.

Before the administration of Goodluck Jonathan, not all states of the federation had a Federal University. However, the administration made sure every state in Nigeria had a Federal University within its borders. This is commendable. So, no state is without one Federal University. Without waste of time, here is the List Of Federal Universities In Nigeria, Vice Chancellor, Website & Year Established.

Also See: List Of Universities In Nigeria – (Federal, State & Private)

List Of Federal Universities In Nigeria, Vice Chancellor, Website & Year Established

There are 40 Federal Universities in Nigeria. They include the following…

S/NUniversityVice ChancellorWebsiteYear Est.
1Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, BauchiProfessor Saminu Ibrahimhttp://www.atbu.edu.ng1988
2Ahmadu Bello University, ZariaProfessor Ibrahim Garba1962
3Bayero University, KanoProfessor Yahuza Muhammad Bellohttp://www.buk.edu.ng1975
4Federal University Gashua, YobeProf. Andrew Harunahttp://www.fugashua.edu.ng2013
5Federal University of Petroleum Resources, EffurunProf. Akii Ibhadodehttp://www.fupre.edu.ng2007
6Federal University of Technology, AkureProf. Adebiyi Gregory Daramolahttp://www.futa.edu.ng1981
7Federal University of Technology, MinnaProfessor Musibau Adewunmi Akanjihttp://www.futminna.edu.ng1982
8Federal University of Technology, OwerriProf. Chigozie C. Asiabakahttp://www.futo.edu.ng1980
9Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa StateProfessor Fatima Batoul Muktarhttp://www.fud.edu.ng/2011
10Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, KatsinaProfessor Haruna Abdu Kaita2011
11Federal University, Kashere, Gombe StateProf. Alhassan Mohammed Gani2011
12Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa StateProfessor Muhammad Sanusi Limanhttp://www.fulafia.edu.ng2011
13Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi StateProfessor Angela Freeman Mirihttp://www.fulokoja.edu.ng2011
14Federal University, Ndifu-Alike, Ebonyi StateProfessor Chinedum Nwajiubahttp://www.funai.edu.ng2011
15Federal University, Otuoke, BayelsaProfessor Seth Accra Jaja2011
16Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti StateProf. Kayode Soremekunhttp://www.fuoye.edu.ng/2011
17Federal University, Wukari, Taraba StateProfessor Mohammed Kundirihttp://www.fuwukari.edu.ng/2011
18Federal University, Birnin KebbiProf. Auwal H Yadudu2013
19Federal University, Gusau ZamfaraProf. Magaji Garba2013
20Michael Okpara University of Agricultural UmudikeProfessor Francis O Otuntahttp://www.mouau.edu.ng1992
21Modibbo Adama University of Technology, YolaProfessor Kyari Mohammed1981
22National Open University of Nigeria, LagosProfessor Abdalla Uba Adamuhttp://www.nou.edu.ng2002
23Nigeria Police Academy WudilProfessor Munzali Jibrilhttp://www.npf.gov.ng2013
24Nigerian Defence Academy KadunaProfessor S.O Okeniyi1985
25Nnamdi Azikiwe University, AwkaProfessor Joseph E. Ehanekuhttp://www.unizik.edu.ng1992
26Obafemi Awolowo University,Ile-IfeAg. Prof Anthony Elujoba1962
27University of Abuja, GwagwaladaProfessor Machael Umale Adikwuhttp://www.uniabuja.edu.ng1988
28Federal University of Agriculture, AbeokutaProfessor O. B. Oyewolehttp://www.unaab.edu.ng1988
29University of Agriculture, MakurdiProf. Emmanuel I. Kucha1988
30University of BeninProfessor Faraday Orumwense1970
31University of CalabarProf. Zana Itinube Akpaguhttp://www.unical.edu.ng1975
32University of IbadanProfessor Abel Idowu Olayinkahttp://www.ui.edu.ng1948
33University of IlorinProfessor Abdulganiyu Ambalihttp://www.unilorin.edu.ng1975
34University of JosProf. Sebastian Maimakohttp://www.unijos.edu.ng1975
35University of LagosProf. Rahman A. Bello1962
36University of MaiduguriProfessor Ibrahim A. Njodihttp://www.unimaid.edu.ng1975
37University of Nigeria, NsukkaProfessor Benjamin C. Ozumbahttp://www.unn.edu.ng1960
38University of Port-HarcourtProfessor Ndowa N Lalehttp://www.uniport.edu.ng1975
39University of UyoProfessor Enefiok Essienhttp://www.uniuyo.edu.ng1991
40Usumanu Danfodiyo UniversityProfessor Abdullahi Audu. Zuruhttp://www.udusok.edu.ng1975

All as obtained from the NUC website.

Application Format Into The List Of Federal Universities In Nigeria, Vice Chancellor, Website & Year Established

Interested candidates can apply for admission into any of these universities through Jamb. While filling up the JAMB form, you can apply to any of your choice. If you are successful in JAMB, you follow up the news till when the school starts its POST UTME. By so doing, you can be admitted into the Universities if you are successful with the POST UTME.

Thank you. Please share.


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Browse By Categories:

Your Title Goes Here


Education & Career Articles:

Business Articles: