Welcome to OnlinDailys.com Blog. Make Your Quick Search On The Search-Box Below

The search box (below) let you quickly find your desire topic(s) with ease.

Mohamed Salah – PFA Player Of The Year Award Winner 2017/2018

Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah has emerged the PFA Player Of The Year Award Winner for 2017/2018. The Egyptian forward has been in a very splendid form for this season. His stunning season at Liverpool, which has delivered 41 goals, has seen him named the PFA Player of the Year for 2017-18. Acquired for £36.9 million in the summer of 2017, the Egypt international has made a remarkable and record-breaking impact during a second stint in England.

Mohamed Salah was in what could be considered a two-man battle for the gong with Manchester City’s Kevin De Bruyne. But, his startling form for the Reds have seen him pip the Belgian to the award. Both players deserved to win the award, but simply, this is time for Mo Salah. A previous spell at Chelsea which saw him struggle to prove his worth has been quickly erased from the memory by a dazzling debut campaign at Anfield.

Mohamed Salah – PFA Player Of The Year Award Winner 2017/2018

Mohamed Salah - PFA Player Of The Year Award Winner 2017/2018There were 6 nominees for the PFA player of the year award. They include

  1. Mohamed Salah
  2. Kevin De Bruyne
  3. Harry Kane
  4. David De Gea
  5. Leroy Sane
  6. David Silva

Manchester City had 3 nominees in David Silva, De Bruyne and Leroy Sane. But, it was Liverpool’s lone representative, Mo Salah, who carted away the prestigious individual players’ gong.

Also See: Mo Salah Wins Record 3rd Players Of the Month Award For March

His 46 outings across all competitions have seen him find the target 41 times – with 31 Premier League efforts enough to have him leading Golden Ball and Golden Shoe races. Salah is also chasing down the Football Writers’ Association Footballer of the Year award, with it possible that he could emulate a double achieved by former Liverpool icon Luis Suarez in 2013-14.

He has already matched the Uruguayan’s best return across a Premier League campaign and is chasing down the Reds’ record single-season haul of 47 achieved by Ian Rush in 1983-84. So impressive has he been this term that he has already raised the English top-flight bar by becoming the first man to be named Player of the Month on three occasions.

PFA Young Player Of The Year Award

Mohamed Salah - PFA Player Of The Year Award Winner 2017/2018Manchester City winger Leroy Sane has been rewarded for a spectacular season in England with the PFA Young Player of the Year award. Sane has made 28 appearances to date in the league, scoring nine goals to help City stroll to the title with five games to spare. In all competitions the winger has scored 13 times in 45 games, proving a valuable option for City across the forward line as Pep Guardiola’s men took the Premier League by storm.

Also See: PFA Premier League Team Of The year 2017/2018

A total of six players were shortlisted for the PFA award, which has been presented annually since 1974 to the best talent aged 23 or under. They include

  1. Leroy Sane
  2. Harry Kane
  3. Raheem Sterling
  4. Ryan Sessegnon
  5. Marcus Rashford
  6. Dele Alli

So, congrats to Leroy Sane and Mohamed Salah for the PFA Young Player Of The Year Award and PFA Player Of The Year Award respectively.


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Browse By Categories:

Your Title Goes Here


Education & Career Articles:

Business Articles: