Past INEC Chairmen of Nigeria From 2010 Till Date

Following President Muhammadu Buhari presidency so many appointments have been made, and we understand that most of us want to really know past INEC chairmen of Nigeria from 2010 till date. Meanwhile, i will be showing you the List of INEC Chairmen Since Independence.

Muhammadu Buhari approved the appointment of Prof. Mahmood Yakubu as the Current Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC). But the question still remains who has been there before him.

TRENDING: Meaning, Functions, Address & Composition of INEC – Top Facts About INEC

Just in case you don’t really know, Nigeria has had 12 Electoral Commission (NEC) chairmen since the first republic. and below are the list.

Past INEC Chairmen of Nigeria From 2010 Till Date

Here are the Names of Electoral Commission in Nigeria from 1960 to Date

1. Eyo Esua (1960-1966)

2. Michael Ani (1976-1979)

3. Victor Ovie-Whiskey (1983)

4. Eme Awa (1987-1989)

5. Humphrey Nwosu (1989-1993)

6. Prof.Okon Uya (1993-1994)

7 Sumner Dagogo-Jack (1994-1998)

8. Ephraim Akpata (1998-1999)

9. Abel Guobadia (2000-2005)

10. Maurice Iwu (2005-2010)

11. Attahiru Jega (2010 – 2015)

12. Mahmood Yakubu (2015 – 2020)

So I guess you now know the Past INEC Chairmen of Nigeria from 1960 to date and not just from 2010 only. But you have any opinion on this Past INEC Chairmen of Nigeria From 2010 Till Date, then you can use the comment box below.

We love to hear from you, leave a reply

error: Content is protected, contact Team for access !!