Welcome to OnlinDailys.com Blog. Make Your Quick Search On The Search-Box Below

The search box (below) let you quickly find your desire topic(s) with ease.

PFA Premier League Team of The Year 2017/2018 – Salah And De Bruyne Leads

English premier League – with less than 6 matches left in the English Premier League, the PFA Premier League Team of The Year 2017/2018 has been released. In what is not a surprising development, Manchester City is represented by 5 different players. Tottenham has the next has ranked representatives with 3. The remaining 4 slots are taken 1 by each team.

City’s representation in the PFA Premier League Team of The Year 2017/2018 is not surprising. The English Champions has been very exceptional this season. Not only did the team win the league with 5 league games to spare, they did so while playing one of the best brand of football the EPL has ever seen.  Let’s see the team below.

PFA Premier League Team of The Year 2017/2018

As pointed out, Man City has 5 representatives. The team is arranged in a 4-3-3 formation. Here is how they line up.PFA Premier League Team of The Year 2017/2018 – Salah And De Bruyne Leads

  • David De Gea | Manchester United
  • Kyle Walker | Manchester City
  • Jan Vertonghen | Tottenham Hotspur
  • Nicolas Otamendi | Manchester City
  • Marcos Alonso | Chelsea
  • David Silva | Manchester City
  • Kevin De Bruyne | Manchester City
  • Christian Eriksen | Tottenham Hotspur
  • Mohamed Salah | Liverpool
  • Harry Kane | Tottenham Hotspur
  • Sergio Aguero | Manchester City

For Kun Sergio Aguero, this is his first ever inclusion in the PFA team of the year. Despite being one of the EPL best players of the decade, he has never been included in the Team of the Year. This must have been a huge relief on his side.

Also See: 2018 Best 50 Teenagers In Football – 2018 NxGn

The only Chelsea representative is Marcos Alonso. He has been one of the most consistent players for in what has been an inconsistent season for Chelsea. He has 6 goals to his name this season. Kyle Walker’s £50 million move to Man City from Tottenham has been justified by his impressive debut season at the Etihad. No right back has been as impressive as he’s been.

Mohammed Salah’s inclusion is expected. While he’s locked in what could seem a two-way battle for the PFA player of the year with Kevin De Bruyne, he has been the best Liverpool player for the year. His goals for Liverpool FC in the league and champions league has kept them going.

Also See: How To Vote Chelsea Player Of The Year 2017/18

What is your opinion on this PFA Premier League Team of The Year 2017/2018? Who deserves to be here but didn’t make the team? Who isn’t supposed to be included? Let’s hear from you.


We love to hear from you, leave a reply

Browse By Categories:

Your Title Goes Here


Education & Career Articles:

Business Articles: