PFA Team Of The Year

Premier League PFA Team Of The Year – Chelsea & Tottenham Dominate

PFA Team Of The YearAs the English Premier League reaches its climax, the awards are beginning to roll out and the best players celebrated. In this spirit, the PFA team of the year for the 2016/17 season has been released. It is little surprise that the best two teams in the league: Chelsea and Tottenham dominate with for players each. The PFA team of the year is voted for by players from all 92 clubs in the English Football League and eight from the Women’s Super League.

Such has been Chelsea’s and Tottenham’s dominance to have 4 players each. Obviously, the League title is between either of Chelsea or Tottenham. It is not really surprising to see both Alexis Sanchez and Zlatan Ibrahimovic, who were nominated for the PFA Player of the Year award, to miss out of the team. Many may argue the inclusion of Gary Cahill in the team. Let us show you the PFA team of the year below.

Also See: Will Arsenal Make The Top 4? Find Out Here

PFA Team Of The Year

PFA Team Of The Year

The PFA team of the year is lined up in a 4-4-2 formation. We will break it down into positions.


  • David De Gea – Manchester United



  • RM – Sadio Mane – Liverpool
  • CM – N’golo Kante – Chelsea
  • CM – Dele Alli – Tottenham
  • LM – Eden Hazard – Chelsea


  • Harry Kane – Tottenham
  • Romelu Lukaku – Everton

Also See: PFA Player Of The Year Nominees

The top goalscorers in the League, Harry Kane and Romelu Lukaku leads the line. Lukaku is in the best form of his life and seems shoe-in to win the Golden Boot at the end of the season.

Dele Alli’s season continues to grow from one height to another. He is the favourite candidate for the young player of the year award. Sadio Mane has been very influential for Liverpool, while Kante and Hazard continues to lead Chelsea’s charge to the EPL title.

De Gea continues his reign as the best goal keeper in the division. David Luiz, after being doubted by fans and pundits, has silenced all doubts alongside Gary Cahill. Tottenham’s duo of Kyle Walker and Danny Rose provides the defensive width as the side backs.

The PFA team of the year will be officially unveiled on the 44th PFA Awards which are being held in London on Sunday, 23 April. The PFA Players’ Player of the Year and PFA Young Player of the Year will also be revealed at the event.

Do you agree with this PFA Team of the year? Share your thoughts with us below. Thank you.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This