President Buhari Ministerial List

President Buhari Ministerial List, Names and their Portfolios

President Buhari Ministerial List

President Buhari Ministerial List – Mr. Buhari said he would personally head the Ministry of Petroleum Resources in the new cabinet. A strong indications have emerged that today’s plenary session, where the Senate would unveil the ministerial list sent by President Muhammadu Buhari, may be stormy as senators are saying the President must, in line with the constitution, submit himself before the Upper Chamber for screening if he appointed himself Minister of Petroleum.

President Buhari Ministerial List, Names and their Portfolios

  1. Babatunde Fashola (Lagos)
  2. Kayode Fayemi (Ekiti)
  3. Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers)
  4. Dr. Chris Ngige (Anambra)
  5. Abdurrahman Dambazau (rtd) (Kano)
  6. Ibe Kachikwu (Delta)
  7. Ogbonaya Onu (Abia)
  8. Kemi Adeosun (Ogun)
  9. Abubakar Malami SAN (Kebbi)
  10. Senator Sirika Hadi (Katsina)
  11. Barrister Adebayo Shittu (Oyo)
  12. Sulaiman Adamu (Jigawa)
  13. Solomon Dalong (Plateau)
  14. Aisha AlHassan (Taraba)
  15. Osagie Ehanire (Edo
  16. Udoma Udo-Udoma (Akwa Ibom)
  17. Ahmed Isa Ibeto (Niger) – Buhari drops Ibeto
  18. Ibrahim Jibril
  19. Audu Ogbeh (Benue)
  20. Amina Mohammed (Kaduna)
  21. President Muhammadu Buhari

President Buhari firmly stated that “all those that were governors, ministers, permanent secretaries, head of foreign staff and all those with political appointments will have to declare their assets on the assumption of their appointment and definitely with the courts. And once they leave they have to re-declare their assets.” He said this would ensure greater accountability among public servants.

President Buhari Submits Second List of Ministerial Nominees to Senate, today – Check Full list of Batch B list of Ministers here

Senate says Buhari must be screened if he’s Petroleum Minister


Check the comment blow to see their official portfolios and there Monthly/yearly Salary. We have made an update through the comment box below


7 responses to “President Buhari Ministerial List, Names and their Portfolios”

  1. onlinedailys

    Recently we made an update concerning Buhari’s ministers list and their portfolios. Talking about Ministerial portfolios, The Presidency denies speculated list.
    Meanwhile, the speculated portfolios go as follows:

    Agric and Natural Resources Audu Ogbeh (Benue), Agriculture and Natural Resources, Geoffrey Onyema (Enugu), Attorney General, James Ocholi (Kogi), Aviation Sen Hadi Sirika (Katsina) ,Defense Abdulrahman Dambazau(Kano), Defence (State) Dan Ali (Zamfara), Education; Isaac Adewole (Osun) , FCT (State) Solomon Dalong (Plateau), Federal Capital Territory Abubakar Bawa Bwari (Niger), Finance; Okechukwu Enelamah (Abia) Finance (State) Kemi Adeosun (Ogun) , Foreign Affairs . Kayode Fayemi- (Ekiti), Foreign Affairs (State) Adamu Adamu (Bauchi) ,Health Osagie Ehanire (Edo) Information, Communication Technology Lai Mohammed (Kwara) , Interior Cladius Omoleye Daramola (Ondo) , Labour Prof Anthony Onwuka (Imo), Mines and Steel Development Abubakar Malami (Kebbi) , National Planning Amina Mohammed (Gombe), Niger Delta Affairs; Rotimi Amaechi Niger Delta Affairs (State) Pastor Usani Uguru (Cross River) , Petroleum Ibe Kachikwu (Delta), Police Affairs Chris Ngige (Anambra), Power Babatunde Fashola (Lagos) , Sports & Youth Development Heineken Lokpobiri (Bayelsa), Trade and Investment Udo Udo Udoma (Akwa Ibom)
    Trade and Investment (State) Zainab Ahmed (Kaduna)
    Women Affairs Hajia Khadija Bukar Ibrahim (Yobe), Works & Transport Ogbonaya Onu- (Ebonyi) Ogbonaya Onu- (Ebonyi), Works (State) Barr. Adebayo Shittu (Oyo)

  2. opeyemi salako

    is ok, when are going to start work b/cos is dying in hunger

  3. opeyemi salako

    when are they going to resume b/cos Nigeria is dying in hungry

  4. onibudo zainab

    i cant fine aisha alhassan in the list was she dropped? . thank you

  5. onlinedailys

    This is no more a surprise for any one to here that the the list of Names of newly appointed ministers and their portfolios has officially been released as today became the swearing in day for all new appointed ministers in Nigerian.

    This will also interest you to know that President Buhari named himself Minister of Petroleum, while Ibe Kachikwu (Delta State) was named Minister of State (Petroleum).

    Here are the Official Names of newly appointed ministers and their portfolios:

    Chris Ngige – (Anambra) Minister of Labour & Employment
    Kayode Fayemi- (Ekiti) Minister of Solid Minerals
    Rotimi Amaechi – (Rivers) Minister of Transportation
    Babatunde Fashola -(Lagos) Minister of Power, Works and Housing
    Abdulrahman Dambazau- (Kano) Minister of Interior
    Aisha Alhassan – (Taraba) Minister of Women Affairs
    Ogbonaya Onu- (Ebonyi) Minister of Science and Technology
    Kemi Adeosun – (Ogun) Minister of Finance
    Abubakar Malami – (Kebbi) Minister of Justice & Attorney-General
    Sen Hadi Sirika – (Katsina) Minister of State, Aviation
    Barr. Adebayo Shittu – (Oyo) Minister of Communication
    Suleiman Adamu – (Jigawa) Minister of Water Resources
    Solomon Dalong – (Plateau) Minister for Youth and Sports
    Ibe Kachikwu – (Delta) Minister of State, Petroleum
    Osagie Ehanire – (Edo) Minister of State, Health
    Audu Ogbeh – (Benue) Minister of Agriculture
    Udo Udo Udoma – (Akwa Ibom) Minister of Budget & National Planning
    Lai Mohammed – (Kwara) Minister of Information
    Amina Mohammed – (Gombe) Minister of Environment
    Ibrahim Usman Jibril – (Nasarawa) Minister of State, Environment
    Hajia Khadija Bukar Ibrahim- (Yobe) Minister of State, Foreign Affairs
    Cladius Omoleye Daramola (Ondo) Minister of State, Niger Delta
    Prof Anthony Onwuka (Imo) Minister of State, Education
    Geoffrey Onyema (Enugu) Minister of Foreign Affairs
    Dan Ali (Zamfara) Minister of Defence
    Barr James Ocholi (Kogi) Minister of State, Labour & Employment
    Zainab Ahmed (Kaduna) Minister of State Budget and National Planning
    Okechukwu Enelamah (Abia) Trade, Investment & Industry
    Muhammadu Bello (Adamawa) Minister of Federal Capital Territory
    Mustapha Baba Shehuri (Bornu) Minister of State, Power
    Aisha Abubakar (Sokoto) Minister of State, Trade & Investment
    Heineken Lokpobiri (Bayelsa) Minister of State, Agriculture
    Adamu Adamu (Bauchi) Minister of Education
    Isaac Adewole (Osun) Minister of Health
    Abubakar Bawa Bwari (Niger) Minister of State, Solid Minerals
    Pastor Usani Uguru (Cross River) Minister of Niger Delta
    President Muhammadu Buhari- Minister of Petroleum

    What is on your mind right now??

  6. chuks

    Fasola you must ensure that ur ministry work on Onitsha/Enugu express way. The road is too bad.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This