Welcome to OnlinDailys.com Blog. Make Your Quick Search On The Search-Box Below

The search box (below) let you quickly find your desire topic(s) with ease.

See List Of Puskas Award Nominees 2017 And How To Vote

The List of Puskas Award Nominees 2017 features brilliant goals scored in the 2016/2017 season. The PUSKAS award is simply the best goal scorer award of the year. This list includes goals scored with spectacular techniques. Furthermore, the award is gender-inclusive i.e both male and female can feature on the list.

This year’s nominations feature a single female: Deyna Castellanos. She is a Venezuelan. She scored her goal in an Under-17 Women’s World Cup game against Cameroon. The goal was scored from the kick off circle immediately after Cameroon scored a die minute equalizer. So, the distance and technique involved got her into the List Of Puskas Award Nominees 2017.

Also See:  All Clubs Champions League Squads For 2017/18 Season

Mario Mandzukic’s stunning overhead kick in the Champions League final over Real Madrid also featured. After receiving a long pass from teammate Gonzalo Higuain, he chested up the ball and gave an unexpected overhead kick that left Keylor Navas with no chance. 1-1. Madrid went on to win the match 4-1.

See List Of Puskas Award Nominees 2017 And How To Vote

The following are the 10 nominees for the 2017 Puskas award.

S/N Player Club Scored For Competition Scored In Date
1 Nemanja Matic Chelsea FA CUP April 22. 2017
2 Olivier Giroud Arsenal English Premiership Jan 1 2017
3 Mario Mandzukic Juventus UEFA Champions League June 3 2017
4 Kevin-Prince Boateng Villareal Spanish la Liga Oct 23, 2016
5 Deyna Castellanos Venezuela FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup Oct 3, 2016
6 Alejandro Camargo Universidad de Conception Chilean Primera Division Dec 4, 2016
7 Moussa Dembele Celtic Scottish Premiership Feb 5 2017
8 Aviles Hurtado Tijuana Mexican Liga MX April 1, 2017
9 Jordi Mboula Barcelona UEFA Youth League Feb. 22 2017
10 Oscarine Masuluke Baroka South Africa Premiership Nov. 30th 2016

Please Note: the videos of these goals are available on FIFA’s website and Youtube account.

Also See: List Of All Golden Boy Nominees 2017; & List Of FIFPro World XI Nominees 2017

How To Vote For FIFA Puskas Award Nominees

The voting is in two stages. You can vote for your choice amongst these ten (10) nominees. Afterwards, the list will be shortened down to 3 nominees for the final voting. To vote: Go to FIFA official website and cast your vote. The voting will close on Oct 23rd, 2017.

When Is The Award?

The award giving ceremony will hold on 23rd Oct, 2017 at the Best FIFA Football Award in London.

Let’s hear your comment on the List Of Puskas Award Nominees 2017. Thank you.


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Browse By Categories:

Your Title Goes Here


Education & Career Articles:

Business Articles: