Welcome to OnlinDailys.com Blog. Make Your Quick Search On The Search-Box Below

The search box (below) let you quickly find your desire topic(s) with ease.

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2017, Cristiano Ronaldo Wins

As expected, Cristiano Ronaldo has won the 2017 Best FIFA Men’s Player of the year. This is his second consecutive year of winning the award after winning last year also. He defeated his perennial rival Lionel Messi and Neymar Jr to the award. The Best FIFA Football Awards 2017 was held yesterday and many other awards were given also. We will outline them below.

In the The Best FIFA Football Awards 2017, Juventus’ Goalkeeper, Gianluigi Buffon won the goalkeeper of the year. Real Madrid’s coach Zinedine Zidane was awarded with the coach of the year award. Ronaldo netted 25 times in La Liga last term and added 12 goals in the Champions League to round off another sensational goalscoring season. The list of the nominees was:

  • Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund)
  • Leonardo Bonucci (AC Milan, Juventus in 2016-17)
  • Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus)
  • Dani Carvajal (Real Madrid)
  • Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid)
  • Paulo Dybala (Juventus)
  • Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid)
  • Eden Hazard (Chelsea)
  • Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Free agent, Manchester United in 2016-17)
  • Andres Iniesta (Barcelona)
  • Harry Kane (Tottenham)
  • N’Golo Kante (Chelsea)
  • Toni Kroos (Real Madrid)
  • Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich)
  • Marcelo (Real Madrid)
  • Lionel Messi (Barcelona)
  • Luka Modric (Real Madrid)
  • Keylor Navas (Real Madrid)
  • Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich)
  • Neymar (Paris Saint-Germain, Barcelona in 2016-17)
  • Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid)
  • Alexis Sanchez (Arsenal)
  • Luis Suarez (Barcelona)
  • Arturo Vidal (Bayern Munich)

Also See: Mbappe Wins Golden Boy Award 2017

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2017 – World XI

  • Goalkeeper:  Gianluigi Buffon (Italy, Juventus)
  • Defenders:  Dani Alves (Brazil, Juventus/Paris Saint-Germain), Leonardo Bonucci (Italy, Juventus/AC Milan), Sergio Ramos (Spain, Real Madrid)
  • Midfielders:  Luka Modric (Croatia, Real Madrid), Toni Kroos (Germany, Real Madrid), Andres Iniesta (Spain, Barcelona)
  • Forwards:  Lionel Messi (Argentina, Barcelona), Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal, Real Madrid), Neymar (Brazil, Barcelona/Paris Saint-Germain).

Best FIFA Awards 2017 – Puskas Award

Arsenal Forward – Olivier Giroud

Here is The Best FIFA Football Awards 2017. Lets’ hear from you.


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Browse By Categories:

Your Title Goes Here


Education & Career Articles:

Business Articles: