Top 20 Most Followed Footballers On Instagram And Their Instagram Usernames

Cristiano Ronaldo, the current Ballon d’Or holder is at the top of the Top 20 Most Followed Footballers On Instagram. The Real Madrid and Portugal forward is estimated 121 million followers on Instagram. Surprisingly or unsurprisingly (depending on your view point), Neymar is second on the list, followed by Lionel Messi of Barcelona.

No doubt, the trio of Cristiano Ronaldo, Neymar and Lionel Messi are considered the 3 best players on the planet. So, while the 3 compete for the best player on the pitch, they also fight it out over who is the most popular football based on Instagram follower-ship. While CR7 has 121 million followers, Neymar has 90m while Messi follows with 88m followers.

Also See: Cristiano Ronaldo Vs Messi Head-To-Head All Time Stats

So, apart from Cristiano Ronaldo, Neymar and Messi who else features on this exclusive list? Surprising, retired Brazilian football legend, Ronaldinho comes up in the 8th position. Real Madrid’s coach, Zinedine Zidane is 17th on the list.

Top 20 Most Followed Footballers On Instagram And Their Instagram Usernames

Here is the top most followed footballers on Instagram as well as their username.

Player Team Username Followers
Cristiano Ronaldo Real Madrid cristiano 121m
Neymar PSG neymarjr 90m
Lionel Messi Barcelona leomessi 88m
David Beckham Retired davidbeckham 43m
James Rodriguez Bayern Munich jamesrodriguez10 35m
Gareth Bale Real Madrid garethbale11 33m
Zlatan Ibrahimovic Manchester United iamzlatanibrahimovic 30m
Ronaldinho Retired ronaldinho 30m
Luis Suarez Barcelona luissuarez9 26m
Marcelo Real Madrid marcelotwelve 23m
Karim Benzema Real Madrid karimbenzema 22m
Sergio Ramos Real Madrid sergioramos 22m
Andres Iniesta Barcelona andresiniesta8 21m
Paul Pogba Manchester United paulpogba 21m
David Luiz Chelsea davidluiz_4 18m
Dani Alves PSG danialves 18m
Zinedine Zidane Retired zidane 16m
Mesut Ozil Arsenal m10_official 15m
Toni Kroos Real Madrid toni.kr8s 15m
Gerard Pique Barcelona 3gerardpique 15m

Barcelona’s Gerard Pique is the 20th on the ranking.

Please share.

We love to hear from you, leave a reply